top of page

We make men without chests and expect from them virtue and enterprise. We laugh at honor and are shocked to find traitors in our midst.

C.S. Lewis
Debut novel released on
February 28, 2020
Available Now!
Ephesians 6:12The Dragon speaks
00:00 / 00:12



 John McDonough's debut novel SONGBIRD AT MIDNIGHT is available in both ebook and 6x9 paperback formats.

Please consider joining the Mailing List to stay informed of a future Audible release, possible hardcover and the upcoming sequel in the Lochlan Nohr series, Symphony of Wrath. 


Thank you for visiting.


Austin musician Lochlan Nohr understands bad things come along with the good. Naturally, the day two strangers offer to make stars out of him and his band Trip the Shark, he gets that old, nagging feeling, and Loch's unrequited college love goes missing. Just another Tuesday in Texas.

His amateur detective ride quickly becomes a deep dive into Dark Web conspiracy, deadly Magic and unlocking what his enemies fear the most. 

The true power of Music. 

The kicker? Loch has to rescue the girl in time to make Friday night's gig.

John McDonough's debut is also the first novel in the Lochlan Nohr series.

bottom of page